RCCF Presents $110,240 to Roscommon County High School Seniors

The Roscommon County Community Foundation (RCCF) presented scholarships totaling $110,240 to the 2020 graduates of all three Roscommon County High Schools (Houghton Lake High School, Roscommon High School, and Charlton Heston Academy). Awards were announced via Facebook using a slideshow of the student’s Senior Pictures. RCCF would like to wholeheartedly congratulate and send our best wishes to the scholarship recipients, and the Class of 2020!

Listed below are the RCCF Scholarships awarded and their recipients:

Andrew Schmidt Trades Scholarship: Brett Bowler

Beverly Nester Memorial Scholarship: Logan Sayad, Joshua Serum

Char Goddard Memorial Scholarship: Logan Sayad

Evelyn Fraser Scholarship: Emily Terry

Fidelity Chapter #50 Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship: Ian Wybraniec

Ford & Marguerite Silsby Scholarship: Caitlin Anderson, Morgan Crespo

Forest & Rita Hacker Family Sportsmanship Scholarship: Jake Jobin, Sidney Shaloy

Gerrish-Higgins Roscommon Alumni Association Scholarship: Karlee Erickson, Logan Sayad, Morgan Crespo, Joshua Serum, Zoe Tomes

Grace Bernardo, M.D. Memorial Health Careers Scholarship: Emily Terry, Sidney Shaloy

Houghton Lake Rotary Club Memorial Scholarship: Alyssa Taylor, Ariana Nagel, Sidney Shaloy

Jack Danieleski Scholarship: Alyssa Taylor

Karen & Frank Arleth Memorial Scholarship: Anna Erickson

Kelly Dunmire Memorial Scholarship: Caitlin Anderson

Michael R. Treml Memorial Athletic Scholarship: Emily Terry, Logan Sayad

Ralph Oslting Memorial Scholarship: Brady Briggs, Joshua Serum, Logan Sayad

Rex & Arlene Gillen Scholarship: Alliyah Wagner, Ariana Nagel, Chloe Koupal, Isabella Bentley, Kristina Smyk, Luke Reiger, Madison Tedford

Roscommon Rotary Club Scholarship: Anna Erickson, Brady Briggs, Emily Terry, Jessica Oakes, Logan Sayad

Ruth & Ralph Fisher Scholarship: Brett Bowler, Jessica Oakes

Steuernol & McLaren Funeral Home Scholarship: Logan Sayad

William C. Williams (Class of 1950) Memorial Scholarship: Brady Briggs

W.H. & Betty J. Scott Memorial Scholarship: Connor Parris