RCCF Presents Over $21,000 in Scholarships to RHS Seniors

The Roscommon County Community Foundation (RCCF) presented scholarships totaling $21,775.00 to the 2018 graduates of Roscommon High School. Awards were presented at the Senior Awards Night at Roscommon High School on the evening of May 7, 2018. RCCF would like to whole heartedly congratulate and send our best wishes to scholarship recipients, and the Class of 2018!

Listed below are the RCCF Scholarships awarded and their recipients:

Ralph Ostling Memorial Scholarship· Caroline Schultz, Morgan Thomas, Jack Wybraniec, Hannah Yost

Kelly Dunmire Memorial Scholarship· Emily  Barnhart

Karen & Frank Arleth Memorial Scholarship· Dalton Sharpe

Michael R. Treml Memorial Athletic Scholarship· Elaine Murray

Evelyn Fraser Scholarship· Alexis Stachurski

Roscommon Soccer Teams Scholarship· Connor Kozumplik, Alyssa Ostling, Caroline Schultz, Logan Strickler, Morgan Thomas, Hannah Yost

Ford and Marguerite Silsby Scholarship· Madison Barton, Connor Kozumplik

Fidelity Chapter #50, Order of the Eastern Star· Dalton Sharpe

William C. Williams (Class of 1950) Memorial Scholarship· Christopher Black, Morgan Thomas

Beverly Nester Memorial Scholarship· Elaine Murray, Morgan Thomas

Gerrish-Higgins Roscommon Alumni Association Scholarship· Madison Baerlocher, Emily Barnhart, Carter McCarthy, Alyssa Ostling

Steuernol & McLaren Funeral Homes Scholarship· Charli Peterson

Roscommon Rotary Club· Madison Baerlocher, Madison Barton, Christopher Black, Morgan Thomas, Jack Wybraniec

Char Goddard Memorial Scholarship (1st year distributed)· Elaine Murray

Robert A. Hess Memorial Scholarship· Logan Strickler

Pictured: RCCF Scholarship recipients and fund representatives