RCCF YAC Awards Fall Grants

Roscommon County Community Foundation’s Youth Advisory Council (YAC) recently met to review grant applications submitted during the fall grant cycle. The Roscommon County Kellogg Youth Fund funded a grand total of $7,143.00 from an endowment fund.  

The Roscommon County Kellogg Youth Fund’s purpose is to support youth activities and programs in Roscommon County. The Roscommon County Community Foundations grant awards are determined by the members of the Roscommon County Youth Advisory Council (YAC). YAC is made up of students from surrounding schools which include, Roscommon High School, Houghton Lake High School, and Charlton Heston Academy. The areas that YAC primarily focuses on are fund development, youth empowerment, and grant-making.

Inspired? You can support the Roscommon County Kellogg Youth Fund by sending your donation to RCCF at P.O. Box 824, Roscommon, MI 48653 or visiting our website at www.myrccf.org to make a donation online.

Get connected with causes that matter to you! Contact Suzanne E. Luck, Executive Director, for information on how you can give a gift that supports your community.

Pictured L to R: (Top) Karlee Erickson, Savannah Cichowski, Gwen Kirsch, Alexis Marshall, Serenity Wiles, Alyssah Schwemle, (Bottom) Randee Gage, Avery Smitz, Anna Erickson, Evan Lutz, and Connor Parris