Summer Enrichment Scholarships Awarded by RCCF Funds

The Roscommon County Community Foundation currently administers four funds whose purpose is to award scholarships for Roscommon Area Public Schools students to attend summer athletic, music, or arts camps.


The “Big Buck Open” Athletic Scholarship is open to 9 th -12 th grade students, and provides $100.00 scholarships annually. This year’s recipients of the “Big Buck Open” Athletic Scholarship are Jory Galitis, Kaleb Keopert, Riley McNamara, and Dane Smitz.



Caitlin Anderson, Julia Jaskowski, Jessica Oakes, and Alyssa Vineyard were awarded this year’s Larry Sumerix Memorial Summer Music Scholarship. This scholarship is available for students in grades 5th – 11th who will be attending summer music camps or enrichment programs.


The Richard and Margaret Torongo Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Joshua Fairbanks this year. This Scholarship Fund was established in 2007 and is used to assist 5th -8th grade students attend athletic or fine arts summer camps.


This year’s recipients of the Kimberly L. Mires Athletic and Music Scholarship are Allison Chmielewski, Aydan Dalak, Joslyn Fairbanks, and Avery Smitz. The Kimberly L. Mires Athletic and Music Scholarship provides funding for female students, grades 5 th-8th , to attend personal advancement camps for athletics or music.

If you would like to support our community by contributing to these, or any other RCCF Fund, please contact us at 989-275- 3112, by e-mail at or visit our website at