We Care Shop Receives #CommunityChoice Grant

The Roscommon County Community Foundation (RCCF) is pleased to announce that the We Care Shop in St. Helen has been awarded the sixth #CommunityChoice grant. The We Care Shop was nominated by the community and received the most “likes” resulting in a $1,000.00 grant funded by the Ambassador Club Fund.

The We Care Shop is a non-profit organization that strives to work with individuals and families to enhance their quality of life and to guide them to resources available, never forgetting immediate daily needs. The grant helped purchase and provide everyday necessities to their personal care pantry.

Want to get involved? You can support the Ambassador Club Fund by sending your donation to RCCF at P.O. Box 824, Roscommon, MI 48653 or visiting our website at www.myrccf.org to make a donation online. You can also donate items to the We Care Shop during their business hours.

Get connected with causes that matter to you! Contact Suzanne E. Luck, Executive Director, for information on how you can give a gift that supports your community.

Pictured from L to R: (Back Row) Greg Rogers Board Trustee, David Harned Board Trustee, Brent Cryderman Board Chair (Front Row) Antia Sheppard Secretary, Diane Nielsen Vice-Chair, Melissa Langley-Woods We Care Shop Manager, John Sutter We Care Shop Executive Director, Susan Tyer Board Trustee